Tritone Quintet

Tritone Quintet brings together jazz musicians from three countries: the Netherlands, Germany and the UK. The band features Nick Dewhurst on Trumpet (UK), Callum Roxburgh on Tenor Saxophone (UK), Marius Van Den Brink on Piano (NL), Joris Bolhaar on Bass (NL), and Stefan Schneider on Drums (DE). Performing exclusively their own music, all members of Tritone have contributed compositions to the band. Based on a classic Trumpet/Tenor jazz quintet sound, Tritone’s original music takes you on a journey from classic 60s hard bop sounds, through to contemporary high-energy tunes, all contrasted by some beautifully soft ballads.